Category Maps - page 1

Afghanistan Political map showing the international boundary, provinces boundaries with their capitals and national capital. Afghanistan is located in central Asia, covering an area of 647,500 square kilometers (251,772 square miles). As shown on this map, Afghanistan is bordered by Pakistan to the southeast, Iran to the west, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan to the north, and China to the northeast. Afghanistan is situated in a region known as the Greater Middle East. Afghanistan is a landlocked country, meaning it does not border and bodies of water. Afghanistan has a total population of about 30 million. The capital of Afghanistan is Kabul. Located in eastern Afghanistan, Kabul is the largest city in Afghanistan, and the only city with more than one million inhabitants. Kabul is an important economic and cultural center of Afghanistan. Afghanistan has 34 provinces (wilayats), each with a capital and provincial governor, appointed by the national president. Source:

  • Total Wallpapers: 2546
  • Total Categories: 86
  • Total Users: 209
  • Total Comments: 112